UNO School Chosen for NU Procedure Management Improvement Application | News

Sixteen College of Nebraska (NU) Process colleagues, which includes 4 UNO faculty members, have been picked to participate in a systemwide plan that aims to develop the future generation of larger education leaders.

NU’s “Developing Excellence in Academic Leaders” (NU Deal) plan, sponsored by the Office environment of the President collectively with the technique provost and campus main educational officers, offers an intense two-yr curriculum that assists contributors acquire their management techniques, grow their networks, and discover important troubles and troubles dealing with the College of Nebraska and greater instruction. NU Deal launched previous tumble with an inaugural course of 16 fellows representing the 4 college campuses.

In excess of the course of the method, the fellows will hear displays from University of Nebraska Technique representatives and associates of the Board of Regents, go to every single NU campus to engage with senior leaders, and discuss well timed greater education subject areas including:

  • Strategic planning

  • Philanthropy

  • Bigger education finances

  • Services and infrastructure

  • Possibilities and troubles similar to training, finding out and research

  • Tutorial management capabilities and variations

Purposes for the 2024-26 cohort of the NU Offer fellows will open next spring.

The 2023-25 NU Deal Fellows

Every individual was chosen by their campus management.

College of Nebraska at Omaha (UNO)

  • Randy Adkins, senior associate dean, University of Arts and Sciences

  • Melissa Berke, associate dean, School of Interaction, Wonderful Arts and Media

  • Robin Gandhi, associate dean, Higher education of Informatoin Science and Technologies

  • Dan Hawkins, director of on the internet enhancement, Division of Innovative and Discovering-Centric Initiatives

College of Nebraska-Lincoln (UNL)

  • Shannon Bartelt-Hunt, chair, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering

  • Peter Eklund, professor in the Glenn Korff Faculty of Music and College Senate president-elect

  • Deepak Keshwani, affiliate professor of biological methods engineering and faculty fellow in the College of Agricultural Sciences & Pure Sources

  • Catherine Wilson, affiliate professor in the University of Legislation and chair of the Chancellor’s Commission on the Standing of People today of Colour

University of Nebraska at Kearney (UNK)

  • Brooke Envick, affiliate dean of school and strategic initiatives, College of Enterprise & Technologies

  • Julie Lanz, associate dean, Higher education of Arts & Sciences

  • Frank Tenkorang, chair of accounting, finance and economics, College or university of Enterprise & Engineering

  • Melissa Wuellner, associate professor of biology, School of Arts & Sciences

College of Nebraska Health-related Center (UNMC)

  • Amir Farhangpour, associate dean for scientific operations, College or university of Dentistry

  • Brandon Grimm, vice dean, College or university of Community Well being

  • Heidi Keeler, director, University of Nursing Continuing InterProfessional Development and Innovation, and assistant vice chancellor in the Office of Community Engagement

  • Ashley Wysong, chair, Department of Dermatology